# Texas Association of Appraisal Districts Fortieth Annual Conference Awards Ceremony and Entertainment

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 10:30 am - Noon

#### Welcome Jeff Craig, Master of Ceremonies

Introduction of 2021 Officers (pending re-scheduled Delegate Assembly)

Marya Crigler, President
Alvin Lankford, President-elect
Alvin Lankford, President-elect
Alvin Lankford, President

Roland Altinger, Vice President Mark Price, 2020 Past President

#### Introduction of TAAD Conference Committee

Chair: Michael Amezquita, Bexar AD
Vice-Chair: Adam Bogard, Harris CAD
Jesse Blackmon, Young CAD
Randy Clark, Eastland CAD
George Clerihew, Denton CAD
Jeson Cuppingham, Harris CAD

Jason Cunningham, Harris CAD

Rick Kuehler, Dallas CAD

Introduction of Honored Guests

Introduction of Conference Sponsors

Recognition of Chief Appraiser Institute Graduates

#### **Organization and Government Representatives**

Anita Campbell, Chair
Metropolitan Council of Appraisal Districts
Tammy McRae, President
Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas
Anita Henry, President and Zelda Cryar
Executive Director
Texas Association of Assessing Officers
Bud Black, Executive Director and Cherry
Sheedy, Steering Committee Chair,

Texas Rural Chief Appraisers Group

In Memory of Absent Friends and Colleagues
Bill Fulghum, Ector CAD
Larry Hammonds. Parker CAD
Dale Heiskell, Pritchard & Abbott
Royce Matkin, Bell CAD BOD

#### Presentation of Awards

James Goodwin Excellence in Education Award Earl Luna Award Carla Pope-Osborne, Perdue Brando Fielder Collins & Mott Roy Sandoval, Bexar AD Mike Soto, Aransas CAD Lisa Stephens-Musick, Wichita CAD Billy White, Bell CAD

Roland Altinger, Keisha Hilstock, and Rick
Kuehler State Representatives
International Association of Assessing Officers
Jerry Bundick, Chris Connelly, Jason
Cunningham, Rick Medina and Billy White
Executive Board TAAD-IAAO Chapter of Texas
Shane Docherty, Gary Earnest, Tim Radloff and
Sidney Vela, Texas Tax Professional Advisory
Committee
Texas Dept of Licensing and Regulation

David Plunkett, Harris CAD Larry Womble, Pritchard & Abbott Buck Wood, attorney

### TAAD Chief Appraiser Institute // Class of 2020

Ronny Bailey, Bowie CAD Tonya Barnes, Burleson CAD Elliot Bensend, Collin CAD Jacquelyn Botello, Reagan CAD Ernest Butler, Montgomery CAD Sam Calderon, Pecos CAD Jason Cross, Terry CAD Martha Davis, Falls CAD Justin Dean, McLennan CAD Tonya DeTavernier, Ellis CAD Travis Eberhart, Erath CAD Krystal Graves, McMullen CAD Kristi Hill, Nueces CAD Sherry Hunter, Montgomery CAD Janet Jennings-Doyle, Harris CAD Mark Jones, Ellis CAD Ben Kruse, Fort Bend CAD Russell Ledbetter, Travis CAD Shirley Madej, San Patricio CAD Kathy Maier, Newton CAD Michael Mateia, Harris CAD Joseph McCown, Waller CAD Denise Moore, DeWitt CAD Mason Moreland, Blanco CAD Ricardo Moreno, Cameron CAD Andrew Moritz, Swisher CAD Martha Prevou, Ellis CAD Jessica Rivera, Bailey CAD Leticia Roberts, Nueces CAD Melba Salmon, Pecos CAD Scott Smetana, Tom Green CAD Paul Spaeth, Calhoun CAD Michael Wharton, Medina CAD Natalie Whatley, Chambers CAD Hether Williams, Roberts CAD

## Entertainment Bob Smiley